Home > health, Uncategorized > To be like a bat

To be like a bat

Having suffered for several years with a painful back and regular bouts of sciatica, and not having had any success with doctors, hospitals, physiotherapists, etc. (oops! sorry, shouldn’t have used that, it is a foreign word), I obtained an inversion table.

With this I can hang upside-down from my ankles, exerting negative pressure on the painful bit of my back – in other words, I can stretch it.

It hurts, but I hope it will be worth it, in the longer term.

Tonight, the old back is feeling better than it has for a couple of weeks.

So, here’s hoping …

Categories: health, Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

