Home > health > Back Problems – Latest!

Back Problems – Latest!

If you have read earlier entries, you will know that I obtained an inclination table and suspended myself like a bat for 20 minutes every two or three days. The relief was brilliant while it lasted, but it did not last for long.

In the meantime, I was sent a trial of a chemical that, it has been claimed can cure malaria. To make sure that it didn’t kill people, I started taking a low dose and found that I did not need to go on the inclination table. OK, I thought – coincidence.

I stopped using the inclination talbe and taking the, well, let’s call it a supplement.

After about 3 weeks, my back started to twinge again. I left it for a while until it bacme quite painful, then took the supplement. I could not believe it, but the back pain disappeared overnight and has not returned, so far.

I know that this is not a controlled test, but I am very happy to believe that it is the supplement getting rid of my back pain.

Weird!

Categories: health Tags: , ,
  1. January 6, 2009 at 11:13

    Mmmm funny what happened to you eh…with these whole supplement things! But i’d be a bit concerned about what could be happening in your body long term. Dont wanna scare you but def one to think about – that’s a strong drug no matter what the dosage! Try a tens unit, they are so effective in relieving pain without causing any pain whilst using it and no drugs involved or scary possible effects on your body! I got mine from http://www.tensunit.com who get theirs from http://www.bodyclock.net who, after much research, seem to be best value for money.Have alook…

  2. January 6, 2009 at 11:14

    Oh yeah and they are tiny so you can even carry them around with you and have a little go in a bathroom somewhere if you need (and silent too)…

  3. Stegg
    January 6, 2009 at 13:38

    @ Tens Unit Girl
    I have a TENS unit that I have been using with limited success for about 5 years. But it is not a cure, only partial relief.
    As to the supplement, I know of people who have been taking it for years. It is present in everyday life, so I am guessing that it is not harmful. The best explanation I have received about it is that it boosts the body’s own immune system, which is fine, but does not explain how it has helped with a slipped disc!
    Still, I am not complaining. I am not in pain, I can walk and run (gently), which I have not been able to do for over 10 years without severe pain.
    Thanks for your suggestion, though.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

