Home > broadband, Kenya, Kisii, Telkom > I’ve Arrived

I’ve Arrived

I arrived in Kisii, safe ans sound and on schedule, only to find that some kind soul had stolen the recently installed telephone cable, which has deprived us, and many people to the west of the town with telephone services (and Internet connection)!.

We have managed to borrow a mobile Internet modem, but I have to use my cell phone SIM, which means no one can contact me while I am using it.

So I am restricting my time on the Internet to a minimum, so blogging will be sketchy until the line is replaced by Telkom (it has taken two weeks so far – but this is Kenya).

I am keeping notes of moments of interest and will post all as soon as I can.

Categories: broadband, Kenya, Kisii, Telkom
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

