Home > Cars, Engineering, tinkering > In My Element …

In My Element …

There is nothing like an old new car to bring out the youngster in me, fiddling about with my “new” pride and joy has taken me back to my youth, but also reminded me that I am rapidly approaching the three-score years.

Bending down to fit a new front number plate, bending over the rather low engine compartment (remember, I replaced a Mazda Bongo with this little gem), fixing the interior trim to the bodywork, it all takes its toll.

But it is fun.

I took it out for the first time in the dark this evening and horror of horrors, the front sidelights are bright blue – highly illegal! And the interior light (which doesn’t come on when a door is opened is a flashing multi-coloured disco light, which doesn’t go well with Radio 4.

So tomorrow, if my poor back allows it, I will be replacing bulbs and giving the interior a vacuum.

If my back allows.

Categories: Cars, Engineering, tinkering Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

