Home > car, Cars > Decision Made – Definitely

Decision Made – Definitely

I have changed the coil pack on the Peugeot after shopping around for one. I wanted a new one – what’s the point of fitting a used one?

Prices ranged from around £120 from Peugeot to £42 from a car part supplier. I took the latter. Even if it fails after a year and I buy another one, it will still be cheaper than the Peugeot one.

While I was in spending mood (which isn’t often), I bought a 3/8 drive 10mm long reach socket, which made the job of changing the coil pack so much easier – I had been using an adjustable spanner to get the coil pack off when I changed the plugs, and it took over 30 minutes!

So, how did the car run once the new coil pack had been fitted? Beautifully!

So, I am now the proud owner of a 1998 Peugeot 306 for a total cost of £290, including MoT, with a mere 45k miles on the clock.

I’ve sold the Scoobie. I will miss that little car, but the £150 I got for it helps to ease  the pain 🙂

Categories: car, Cars Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment